Block user

Desktop iOS Android
  1. Go to the user's profile page.
  2. Click the arrow down button next to the Follow button.
  3. Click Block this user.

Effects of blocking


When you block a user:

  • Their posts will be removed from your feed and email digests, and you won't see them in the future.
  • You won't be able to follow them. You can see their profile, but not their posts. 
  • Any responses they've left on your posts won't be visible to readers unless they visit the blocked user's profile page.
  • Blocked users cannot leave notes, recommend, or otherwise interact with your content. They can @mention you, but you will not be notified.
  • Blocked users will not be able to follow you or view your content while logged in. If a blocked user visits your profile, they’ll see a message that they’ve been blocked.

Manage blocked accounts


Desktop iOS Android
  1. Click on your avatar in the top-right corner of the page and click Settings.
  2. Scroll down to the Account section.
  3. Click Manage blocked users.
Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request