You can leave the Medium Partner Program at any time from your Partner Program Dashboard.
What happens when you leave the Medium Partner Program?
- Any earnings you have accrued up until you leave the Partner Program will be sent to you on the next payout date, generally the first week of the following month.
- Your currently paywalled stories will no longer accrue any additional earnings after leaving the Partner Program.
- All currently paywalled posts will be immediately unlocked, and will be available to be read by everyone.
- You will no longer be able to paywall future stories.
- You will still have access to your Partner Program Earnings Dashboard that includes your historical earnings and payments.
- You will be able to re-apply to the Medium Partner Program if you are eligible at the time of applying. However, your past stories will not be re-added to the paywall automatically.
Please note that while you're in the Partner Program, you can still publish stories that will be accessible publicly and not monetized. You can learn more about that in this article.
Leave the Medium Partner Program
- On your homepage, click on your profile picture.
- Click Partner Program from the menu.
- On your Partner Program dashboard, click Leave Partner Program
- Type in the word "Leave" into the text field and confirm.
Removing your Partner Program data from third-party service providers
- Your payment information (Stripe.com): Stripe Standard users are able to delete their Stripe account from the Stripe dashboard. Medium Support is unable to delete your Stripe account for you.