You can leave the Medium Partner Program at any time by contacting Medium Support.
Please note that while you're in the Partner Program, you can still publish stories that will be accessible publicly and not monetized. You can learn more about that in this article.
What happens when you leave the Medium Partner Program?
- You will no longer see or have access to your Partner Program dashboard
- You will no longer be able to make your stories eligible for earning money
You can re-join the Partner Program at any time by contacting Medium Support.
Removing your Partner Program data from third-party service providers
- Your payment information (Stripe.com): Stripe Standard users are able to delete their Stripe account from the Stripe dashboard. Medium Support is unable to delete your Stripe account for you.