To modify a post's visibility, while in edit mode:
- Click Publish > Visibility.
- Choose Public or Unlisted.
Unlisted posts will not be visible unless you share the URL.
If you select "Unlisted" as your story's visibility setting, but have made use of mentions in your story, anyone you've mentioned will be notified.